A Teenager’s life

teenagers

My name is Marta and I live in Mieres with my parents and my sister Ana. I´am eighteen years old and nowadays I´m studying English Filology at university . When I was younger I wanted to be a journalist but I found out that this course was much more interesting than I had thought.

Being a teenager is quite difficult from my point of view because we have more responsibilities and our life starts to change. For example, my aims are different since I used to think that life was like a fairytale, but now I know that life is much harder.

My hobbies haven’t changed much since I was younger, my favourite one is going out with my friends to have a drink and dance in a disco.

At first, I can look a little bit shy but I am very extrovert and so sociable that I make friends very easily.

Leave a Reply

