Travelling

Ireland

Since I was a child, I’ve always liked travelling. That’s the reason why I tend to go from one place to another when I’m on holiday. In my opinion it’s a very interesting hobby, as you can get to know different cultures as well as discover new lifestyles which may surprise you.

Apart from that, travelling involves being able to speak other languages so that you can communicate with foreign people. But it’s also true that you don´t really need to speak a language properly, as people often understand you sooner or later.

I went to Ireland last summer. Before going, I already knew it’s a country really similar to my region, Asturias, as it has a wonderful, green landscape everywhere you go. But if I have to tell you the truth, I didn’t expect it to be so green. Besides, the people are really welcoming and friendly with visitors. They even talk to you in the street despite not knowing you!

From this page I encourage everybody to visit Ireland and discover the wonderful things it hides…

Leave a Reply

