Once Upon a Time

students

This title so reminiscent of a fairytale is because I didn’t know what to put there and I didn’t want to repeat any of the titles either.

I am supposed to write “something” in this blog, and the only idea that comes to my mind is to introduce myself and talk a little bit about myself. I’ll try;

First of all, my name is Iris and I’m 18. I live in Pola de Lena, with my mother Julia who is a teacher. My brother David, who started working this summer, is currently living with my father, Enrique who is a lawyer.

I’m studying Spanish Philology in the University of Oviedo, but I am not sure why. When I had to choose what I was going to study I had lots of doubts and I am still not sure. The reasons why I am not studying English are mainly two: my poor pronunciation and the fact that I think that teaching Spanish (in a highschool) is much more entertaining that English, because in English you only do grammar and so on. Anyway, I much prefer English literature to Spanish literature. So I don’t know. I think I would like to translate books from English to Spanish, or I might teach. I have no idea of what my job will be when I grow up.

Talking about hobbies I like reading, listening to music, going to the cinema, going out and chatting with my friends. I am quite shy and serious, or so I seem, but I can be very talkative when I feel confident.

Well, I think that this is more than enough to get to know me.
See you

Leave a Reply

