How worried are you about your weight?

Age:
Gender:

– Who should adapt real size of Spanish´s population, the fashion houses or the or the other way round?
– Should the fashion industry adapt to the real sizes of Spanish people or Spanish people adapt to the sizes imposed by the fashion industry?

– Do you think top models are encouraging eating desorders such as anorexia?

– Make a correlated sequence according your priority
1- Healthy food
2- slight rolls of fat
3- a good steak
4- diet
5- cosmetic surgery
6- weight-reducting products

– Do you feel good with your weight or simply accept it? Would you change it?

– Do you think appearance is important in a job interview? Why yes, Why not

– If the ideal of beauty is temporary why do we worry so much about our weight?

20 thoughts on “How worried are you about your weight?

  1. Esther

    – 18
    – Female
    1. The other way round: fashion houses should consider Spanish population to make their clothes for their size.
    2. The fashion industry should adapt.
    3. Yes, because they are followed as beauty ideals, and some of them have these eating problems.
    4. 1, 2, 4, 3, 6, 5 (but I wouldn’t do the last two)
    5. I feel good with it and I wouldn’t change it.
    6. It depends on the job, if you have to work in a serious company, facing people, it’s important to have a normal appearance, but if you’re going to work for a company which doesn’t care about it, there’s no problem.
    7. I don’t know, it may be because we want to be accepted by others, so we try to be like a stereotype that we know they will like.

    Reply
  2. Iris

    female, 18
    -fashion industries should adapt to the media weight and shape of spanish women and create sizes for all
    -the industries should adpt to the consumers, but nowadys the consumers had to adapt to the sizes of the fashion industries if they want to be in fashion.
    -yesbecause women want to be as askinny as models to fit in the fashion cloths they wear.
    -steak, healhty diet, slight rolls of fat, diet, products, surgery (the last two are dangerous)

    -i have to accept it, but it would prefer to weigh some kilos less. I can’t follow a diet, because i love eating, but i would take extreme measures to lose the extra weight.

    -it depends on he kind of job, but in general it’s very important. (specially if you have to work face to face with public)
    -Because we want to be beauty to the others. And for yourself

    Reply
  3. Paula

    – 18.
    – Female.
    1. I think the othe way round, fashion houses should consider Spanish people size’s
    -they sould adapt
    2. I think yes.
    3. 1-2-4-3-6-5.
    4. I feel good with it and I wouldn’t change it.
    5. Depends on the job if you have to work facing people you should give good impression, but if you dont have to face people the sholudn’t care about it.
    6. Because we want to be accepted and we think that if we don’t wear the fashion clothes we won’t be accepted.

    Reply
  4. Anuka

    – 23
    – female
    – the other way round
    – the fashion industry should adapt to the to the real sizes of Spanish people
    – yes
    – 3,1,2,4,5,6
    – I feel good with my weight
    – yes, and more important if you are going to have face contact with clients
    – Because we are living in this time. And now it’s very important to be thin and slim

    Reply
  5. Lorena

    – 30
    – Female

    1. Fashion house should adapt real size of Spanish’s population
    2. Fashion industry should adapt to the real sizes os Spanish
    3. Yes, I think
    4. 1/2/4/3/6/5
    5. I accept my weight but I would like to reduce it
    6. Yes, I think that appearance is important but not the only thing that is important
    7. In a lot of cases weight is important because too much weight is unhealthy

    Reply
  6. virginia

    -26
    -female
    – The population I think. Fashion houses want too thin.
    – yes, The majority.
    – 1,2,3,4,5,6.
    – I feel good, I would´nt change nothing
    – Unfortunately, yes. I don´t know, if I would have a company, I would´nt mind it, but people prefers beautiful and thin people, I don´t know why
    -I think it is in order to like other people.

    Reply
  7. Manuel

    Age:20
    Gender:male

    – I don’t know
    – the fashion industry sell clothes, so if they don’t sell their clothes, they change everything to sell them
    – yes
    – Make a correlated sequence according your priority134256
    – I want to have more weight
    – yes, the first impresion is important in the interiew
    – i’m not worry about my weight

    Reply
  8. Lydia

    – 18
    – Female

    1. The other way round.
    2. The fashion industry should adapt to the real sizes of Spanish people.
    3. Yes, because teenagers want to be like them and just don’t think if a thin figure is a health figure.
    4. 1, 2, 4, 3, 6, 5.
    5. I wouldn’t change it because I feel good with it.
    6. I think that depends on the job. If you work facing the public, such as waiters, receptionists… it’s normal to wear fomal clothes and having a good appearance. But in others, you don’t have to worry about that things.
    7. Because people want to be perfect all the time.

    Reply
  9. Eva

    -25
    -Female
    1. The fashion industry should adapt to the real sizes of Spanish people.
    2. Yes, I think that top models are encouraging eating disorders and also some clothes brands.
    3. 1, 3, 4, 2, 6, 5.
    4. Yes, I feel good with my weight and nowadays I would not change it.
    5. Yes, I think appearance is important in a job interview because first impression is very important and people have lots of prejudices.
    6. We worry so much about our weight because of health and because TV have a lot influence about us.

    Reply
  10. marigre

    38, female
    1. fashion houses
    2. the first
    3. yes
    4. 1,4,6,2,3,5
    5. accept it
    6. It depends on the kind of job
    7. fashion, and to like other people

    Reply
  11. Ana

    1- Fashion houses and fashion industry should adapt to the real size of Spanish population
    2- Yes, I suppose it is not their idea, but these models are encouraging people to eating desorders to get that slim image
    3- 1,3,2,4,5,6
    4- I feel good with my weight, althoug I’d like to lose some weight
    5- Yes, No always but the first impression is very important
    6- Because believe it or not everybody likes feel according to the present ideal of beauty and it is nowadays “to be slim”

    Reply
  12. Adrian

    – 25
    – Male

    1. Nobody, I think we should go to a tailor so the size would dissapear because 25 years ago, they didn’t have that problem.
    2. The fashion industry should adapt
    3. More of them
    4. 123456
    5. Yes I accept it
    6. Yes, it is important. Because people always have preconceptions
    7. Integration

    Reply
  13. Patricia

    -17
    -female
    1. the other way round.
    2. the fashion industry should adapt to the real sizes of Spanish people.
    3. yes , I think so.
    4. 3, 1, 2, 4, 6, 5
    5. I accept it and I think I wouldn’t change it.
    6. I think that it depends on the job and the company you will work for, but unfortunately, I think, in the majority of cases, it’s important.
    7. Because we want to fancy all people.

    Reply
  14. virginia cosio

    26 female
    1-the other way round.
    2- the fashion industrry shuold adapt sizes
    3-yes i think so
    4-143625
    5-i acept it but i would change it.
    6-yes unfortunately
    7-because we don´t want to worry about other things.

    Reply
  15. Beatriz

    Age:30
    Gender:Female

    – The fashion houses should adapt to the real size of Spanish´s population.

    – The fashion industry should adapt to the real size of Spanish people .

    – No, but young girls want to be like their and it’s dangerous.

    – 1- Healthy food
    2- a good steak
    3- diet
    4- weight-reducting products
    5- slight rolls of fat
    6- cosmetic surgery

    – I accept it but I’d like to lose some kilos

    – Yes, I think appearance is important in a job interview but not necessary the weight. Not because you were slim will you have a good appearance.

    – Everybody wants to be beautiful and nowadays the ideal of beauty is to be slim.

    Reply
  16. Mónica

    Age:22
    Gender:Female

    – The fashion houses should adapt real size of Spanish´s population

    -The fashion industry should adapt

    – Yes, I think so.

    – a good steak, healthy food, slight rolls of fat, diet, cosmetic surgery, weight-reducting products

    – I accep it, but I would change some things

    – Yes, because people judge and make an idea about you because of it.

    – I, don’t know but I think that if we think about it we forget the real problems.

    Reply
  17. Manu

    Age: 28
    Gender: Male
    • The fashion houses
    • According to the golden rule of marketing, the goal of a company should be to satisfy customer’s needs. Hence, the fashion industry should adapt the sizes to their customers
    • 1, 3, 4, 2, 6, 5
    • When my weight increases too much, I try to reduce it by means of a healthy diet and exercise
    • Unfortunately, I think it is very important
    • Because the weight is related at the same time with the health and the fashion

    Reply
  18. Juan

    20
    Male

    – I think that the fashion houses should adapt real size of Spanish´s people.
    – The fashion industry should adapt
    – Yes, I think so.
    – 1 – 3 – 4 – 2 – 5 – 6
    – I accept my weight, I would like to have more weight.
    – I think it´s very important.
    – Because we want to like other people.

    Reply
  19. Alejandro

    32
    male
    1.The fashion houses
    2.The fashion industry
    3.Yes
    4.1,3,2,4,5,6
    5.I feel very well with myself
    6.Yes,most of the times is more important than if you are suitable or not for the job and i don’t understand this
    7.A good question but i can’t answer it because i don’t know

    Reply
  20. David

    18
    male

    1-fashion industries
    2-the first option
    3-yes
    4-3,2,1,4,5,6
    5-the physical aparience no, but the clothes yes, because you hav yo be elegant for a job
    6-i don’t know, i’m happy with my body

    Reply

Leave a Reply

