Cinema

1- How often do you go to the cinema?
2- Do you prefer watching films in the cinema or at home? Alone, with your partner, with friends, family?
3- What do you enjoy most, a film or a TV series?
4- Which kind of film do you like most? Put them in order of preference and give examples.
a)comedy
b)romantic comedy
c)drama
d)historical
e)sci-fi or fantastic
f)cartoons
g)belic
h)terror
i)classic films
j)biopics
k)adventure
l)action and shooting

5- Which is your favourite film or which are your favourites films if you can’t choose only one?
6- Have you seen any film adapted to screens after having read the original book? Did you enjoy the adaptation or were you disappointed?

20 thoughts on “Cinema

  1. VIRGINIA

    – 26
    – Female
    – 3 or 4 every month, depends on my free time.
    – I prefer at home and alone.
    – Both of them.
    – H and L
    – Philadelphia, Kill Bill, X-men.
    – I don´t go to see a film after reading the book because is disappointing in general.

    Reply
  2. Lydia

    – 18
    – Female

    1. Once a month.
    2. In the cinema with my partner or my friends.
    3. Both.
    4. Comedy
    Horror
    Cartoons
    Adventure
    Fantastic
    Romantic comedy
    Drama
    Classic films
    Action and shooting
    Historical
    Belic
    5. Pirates of the Caribbean.
    6. Yes. I didn’t enjoy it because the book is always more interesting since it has more details.

    Reply
  3. Paula

    – 18.
    – Female.
    1. Once a month.
    2. At home with my friends or alone.
    3. Both of them.
    4. Adventure
    Comedy
    Romantic comedy
    Terror
    Cartoons
    Drama
    Fantastic
    Sci-fi or fantastic
    Historical
    Belic
    Classic films.
    5. Titanic and Pirate of the Caribbean.
    6. Yes; I didn’t like the film because it doesn’t explain the things as good as the book does.

    Reply
  4. Esther

    – 18
    – Female
    1. Not even once a month.
    2. At home, alone or with anyone, I don’t mind.
    3. If the TV series is good, I like both.
    4. Comedy, sci-fi or fantastic, adventure, historical, cartoon and romantic comedy.
    5. Lost in translation
    6. Yes, some of them. I liked them, because I like comparing what the director imagined when he/she read the book with what I imagined, although I think the books are always better.

    Reply
  5. Anuka

    – 23
    – female
    – Once every 4 or 5 months??
    – At home with someone
    – Both
    – a, b, c, k, l. I don’t know the order of them…depends on the film
    – “The life is beautiful”…I don’t know is the translation is ok…. “La vida es bella”
    – Yes, and the film dissapointed me…

    Reply
  6. Ana

    1- once in a blue moon
    2- At home, with my family
    3- Film
    4- Adventure
    sci-fi or fantastic
    comedy
    romantic comedy
    historical
    cartoons
    classic film
    biopics
    action and shooting
    belic
    drama
    terror
    5- Forest Gum and Breakheart
    6- Yes, In some occasions I’ve fet disappointed and another ones not,
    but it is difficult to translate what each one has in his mind’s eye

    Reply
  7. marigre

    1. Lately not very often (once a year)
    2. At home and alone
    3. Film
    4. Romantic comedy, then drama, terror, historical, classic film, biopics, cartoons, adventure, belic, action and shooting and sci-fi or fantastic.
    5. Titanic
    6. no

    Reply
  8. Adrian

    – 25
    – Male
    1. 3 times a year or less….it is very expensive
    2. Always at home with a good company or alone.
    3. Film
    4.Comedy
    Horror
    Cartoons
    Adventure
    Fantastic
    Romantic comedy
    Drama
    Classic films
    Action and shooting
    Historical
    Belic
    5. Shrek and Scarface
    6.Normally the book is always better than the book

    Reply
  9. Eva

    1. Three or four times a year.
    2. I prefer watching films in the cinema with company, with my partner, friends or family.
    3. Both, if they are good.
    4. Comedy: Meet the parents
    Cartoons: Antz
    Historical: Schindler’s List
    Drama: Gone with the wind
    Romantic comedy: There’s something about Mary
    Biopics: The diary of Anne Frank
    Classic films: Giant
    Sci-fi or fantastic: Jurassic Park
    Adventure: Indiana Jones
    Action and shooting: The Bourne Supremacy
    Terror: Saw
    Belic: Saving Private Ryan
    5. Alive, The diary of Anne Frank, Shrek, Cold Mountain, Brokeback Mountain, etc.
    6. Yes, I have seen films adapted to screens after having read the original book, for example, Alive. I felt disappointed with the adaptation. It is impossible to reproduce all details of the book.

    Reply
  10. Lorena

    – 30
    – Female
    1. Three a month in winter
    2. In the cinema with my partner or friends
    3. Depending on which film and which TV series
    4. h/a/b/b/f/k/c/i/l/j/g/e
    5. Misery, Gone with the wind, Shrek, The Lord of the Rings
    6. Yes, I have seen some films adapted to screens after having read the book. I felt disappointed with some of them but others are so good as the books

    Reply
  11. Manuel

    1- twice a month
    2- at the cinema with friends
    3- a movie
    4-
    a)comedy5
    e)sci-fi or fantastic1
    f)cartoons4
    k)adventure2
    l)action and shooting3

    5- 300
    6- yes/yes

    Reply
  12. Marta

    Age:18
    Gender:female

    1.once a week

    2. at the cinema with my boyfriend or at home with friends

    3.maybe tv series

    4.b, a, f, d, k, l, g, c, i, j, h

    5.titanic and noah´s notebook

    6.yes, sometimes disapointed and sometines it´s good

    Reply
  13. Mónica

    1- Four times per year.
    2- I prefer watching films at home with my partner, friends and family.
    3- TV series
    4-comedy,romantic comedy,classic films, terror, drama, cartoons, historical, sci-fi or fantastic, adventure, action and shooting, belic, biopics
    5- Blade and Noa’s diary.
    6- Yes, it depends, sometimes good and sometimes disappointed

    Reply
  14. Pablo

    -22
    -Male

    – Not very often. Four or five times a year.
    – I prefer to watch it in the cinema, with my friends.
    – It depends, but i think that I prefer films.
    – I don’t prefer any kind of films. Depending on my humour I see one or another.
    – It’s very difficult to choose one, maybe Pulp Fiction, Mi vida sin mi, The Clockwork orange, Match Point and Good By Lenin.
    – Yes a lot of them, most of the times the adaptation is very disappointing.

    Reply
  15. Belen

    35
    1- once in a year
    2- at home and depending of the film with family or alone
    3- a film
    4-b,a,c,k
    5- i dont have one
    6- no, if i read the book it is rarely that i go to see it at cinema

    Reply
  16. Patricia

    -17
    -female
    1. twice a month
    2. in the cinema, with a parter or friends
    3. tv series
    4. b/ a / d/ c / f
    5. Love Actually, Volver…lots of films
    6. yes I have, and I was disappointed

    Reply
  17. Manu

    Age: 28
    Gender: Male
    • I go to the cinema once in a blue moon.
    • It depends on the moment, I prefer sometimes watching a film with my friends and other times alone
    • If I have enough free time I prefer a film.
    • k)adventure; d)historical; h)terror; j)biopics; a)comedy; b)romantic comedy; i)classic films; e)sci-fi or fantastic; c)drama; f)cartoons; g)belic; l)action and shooting;
    • L.A. Confidencial
    • Yes, I have. In general the film version disgust me.

    Reply
  18. b

    26
    female

    1) not very often
    2) home. with someone who doesn’t interrupt me
    3) tv series
    4) b, a, d, i
    5) Moulin Rouge but it is because the memories I have of when I saw it, (I love musicals)
    6) I am always disappointed

    Reply
  19. Alejandro

    32
    male
    1.It depends but i try once a week
    2.At the cinema but i don’t mind alone or with someone
    3.I have no preferences if they are good enough
    4.e,k,a,f,d,l
    5.Matrix
    6.Yes and i usually prefer the book than the film

    Reply
  20. David

    18
    male

    1-Nowadays almost never
    2-At home and with friends
    3-Both of them
    4-a
    5-You got served or Coyote Ugly
    6-Yes, i liked them too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Cinema

1- How often do you go to the cinema?
2- Do you prefer watching films in the cinema or at home? Alone, with your partner, with friends, family?
3- What do you enjoy most, a film or a TV series?
4- Which kind of film do you like most? Put them in order of preference and give examples.
a)comedy
b)romantic comedy
c)drama
d)historical
e)sci-fi or fantastic
f)cartoons
g)belic
h)terror
i)classic films
j)biopics
k)adventure
l)action and shooting

5- Which is your favourite film or which are your favourites films if you can’t choose only one?
6- Have you seen any film adapted to screens after having read the original book? Did you enjoy the adaptation or were you disappointed?

20 thoughts on “Cinema

  1. VIRGINIA

    – 26
    – Female
    – 3 or 4 every month, depends on my free time.
    – I prefer at home and alone.
    – Both of them.
    – H and L
    – Philadelphia, Kill Bill, X-men.
    – I don´t go to see a film after reading the book because is disappointing in general.

    Reply
  2. Lydia

    – 18
    – Female

    1. Once a month.
    2. In the cinema with my partner or my friends.
    3. Both.
    4. Comedy
    Horror
    Cartoons
    Adventure
    Fantastic
    Romantic comedy
    Drama
    Classic films
    Action and shooting
    Historical
    Belic
    5. Pirates of the Caribbean.
    6. Yes. I didn’t enjoy it because the book is always more interesting since it has more details.

    Reply
  3. Paula

    – 18.
    – Female.
    1. Once a month.
    2. At home with my friends or alone.
    3. Both of them.
    4. Adventure
    Comedy
    Romantic comedy
    Terror
    Cartoons
    Drama
    Fantastic
    Sci-fi or fantastic
    Historical
    Belic
    Classic films.
    5. Titanic and Pirate of the Caribbean.
    6. Yes; I didn’t like the film because it doesn’t explain the things as good as the book does.

    Reply
  4. Esther

    – 18
    – Female
    1. Not even once a month.
    2. At home, alone or with anyone, I don’t mind.
    3. If the TV series is good, I like both.
    4. Comedy, sci-fi or fantastic, adventure, historical, cartoon and romantic comedy.
    5. Lost in translation
    6. Yes, some of them. I liked them, because I like comparing what the director imagined when he/she read the book with what I imagined, although I think the books are always better.

    Reply
  5. Anuka

    – 23
    – female
    – Once every 4 or 5 months??
    – At home with someone
    – Both
    – a, b, c, k, l. I don’t know the order of them…depends on the film
    – “The life is beautiful”…I don’t know is the translation is ok…. “La vida es bella”
    – Yes, and the film dissapointed me…

    Reply
  6. Ana

    1- once in a blue moon
    2- At home, with my family
    3- Film
    4- Adventure
    sci-fi or fantastic
    comedy
    romantic comedy
    historical
    cartoons
    classic film
    biopics
    action and shooting
    belic
    drama
    terror
    5- Forest Gum and Breakheart
    6- Yes, In some occasions I’ve fet disappointed and another ones not,
    but it is difficult to translate what each one has in his mind’s eye

    Reply
  7. marigre

    1. Lately not very often (once a year)
    2. At home and alone
    3. Film
    4. Romantic comedy, then drama, terror, historical, classic film, biopics, cartoons, adventure, belic, action and shooting and sci-fi or fantastic.
    5. Titanic
    6. no

    Reply
  8. Adrian

    – 25
    – Male
    1. 3 times a year or less….it is very expensive
    2. Always at home with a good company or alone.
    3. Film
    4.Comedy
    Horror
    Cartoons
    Adventure
    Fantastic
    Romantic comedy
    Drama
    Classic films
    Action and shooting
    Historical
    Belic
    5. Shrek and Scarface
    6.Normally the book is always better than the book

    Reply
  9. Eva

    1. Three or four times a year.
    2. I prefer watching films in the cinema with company, with my partner, friends or family.
    3. Both, if they are good.
    4. Comedy: Meet the parents
    Cartoons: Antz
    Historical: Schindler’s List
    Drama: Gone with the wind
    Romantic comedy: There’s something about Mary
    Biopics: The diary of Anne Frank
    Classic films: Giant
    Sci-fi or fantastic: Jurassic Park
    Adventure: Indiana Jones
    Action and shooting: The Bourne Supremacy
    Terror: Saw
    Belic: Saving Private Ryan
    5. Alive, The diary of Anne Frank, Shrek, Cold Mountain, Brokeback Mountain, etc.
    6. Yes, I have seen films adapted to screens after having read the original book, for example, Alive. I felt disappointed with the adaptation. It is impossible to reproduce all details of the book.

    Reply
  10. Lorena

    – 30
    – Female
    1. Three a month in winter
    2. In the cinema with my partner or friends
    3. Depending on which film and which TV series
    4. h/a/b/b/f/k/c/i/l/j/g/e
    5. Misery, Gone with the wind, Shrek, The Lord of the Rings
    6. Yes, I have seen some films adapted to screens after having read the book. I felt disappointed with some of them but others are so good as the books

    Reply
  11. Manuel

    1- twice a month
    2- at the cinema with friends
    3- a movie
    4-
    a)comedy5
    e)sci-fi or fantastic1
    f)cartoons4
    k)adventure2
    l)action and shooting3

    5- 300
    6- yes/yes

    Reply
  12. Marta

    Age:18
    Gender:female

    1.once a week

    2. at the cinema with my boyfriend or at home with friends

    3.maybe tv series

    4.b, a, f, d, k, l, g, c, i, j, h

    5.titanic and noah´s notebook

    6.yes, sometimes disapointed and sometines it´s good

    Reply
  13. Mónica

    1- Four times per year.
    2- I prefer watching films at home with my partner, friends and family.
    3- TV series
    4-comedy,romantic comedy,classic films, terror, drama, cartoons, historical, sci-fi or fantastic, adventure, action and shooting, belic, biopics
    5- Blade and Noa’s diary.
    6- Yes, it depends, sometimes good and sometimes disappointed

    Reply
  14. Pablo

    -22
    -Male

    – Not very often. Four or five times a year.
    – I prefer to watch it in the cinema, with my friends.
    – It depends, but i think that I prefer films.
    – I don’t prefer any kind of films. Depending on my humour I see one or another.
    – It’s very difficult to choose one, maybe Pulp Fiction, Mi vida sin mi, The Clockwork orange, Match Point and Good By Lenin.
    – Yes a lot of them, most of the times the adaptation is very disappointing.

    Reply
  15. Belen

    35
    1- once in a year
    2- at home and depending of the film with family or alone
    3- a film
    4-b,a,c,k
    5- i dont have one
    6- no, if i read the book it is rarely that i go to see it at cinema

    Reply
  16. Patricia

    -17
    -female
    1. twice a month
    2. in the cinema, with a parter or friends
    3. tv series
    4. b/ a / d/ c / f
    5. Love Actually, Volver…lots of films
    6. yes I have, and I was disappointed

    Reply
  17. Manu

    Age: 28
    Gender: Male
    • I go to the cinema once in a blue moon.
    • It depends on the moment, I prefer sometimes watching a film with my friends and other times alone
    • If I have enough free time I prefer a film.
    • k)adventure; d)historical; h)terror; j)biopics; a)comedy; b)romantic comedy; i)classic films; e)sci-fi or fantastic; c)drama; f)cartoons; g)belic; l)action and shooting;
    • L.A. Confidencial
    • Yes, I have. In general the film version disgust me.

    Reply
  18. b

    26
    female

    1) not very often
    2) home. with someone who doesn’t interrupt me
    3) tv series
    4) b, a, d, i
    5) Moulin Rouge but it is because the memories I have of when I saw it, (I love musicals)
    6) I am always disappointed

    Reply
  19. Alejandro

    32
    male
    1.It depends but i try once a week
    2.At the cinema but i don’t mind alone or with someone
    3.I have no preferences if they are good enough
    4.e,k,a,f,d,l
    5.Matrix
    6.Yes and i usually prefer the book than the film

    Reply
  20. David

    18
    male

    1-Nowadays almost never
    2-At home and with friends
    3-Both of them
    4-a
    5-You got served or Coyote Ugly
    6-Yes, i liked them too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

