Cinema

Age:
Gender:

– Do you prefer watching a film at the cinema or at home (DVD)?

– How many times do you go to the cinema a month? Do you think it is expensive?

– Who do you go with?
a) Alone
b) With friends
c) With your family
d) With your partner

– Which are your favourite kinds of films?
a) Epic
b) Action
c) Drama
d) Historic
e) Thriller
f) Science Fiction
g) Fantasy
h) Swashbuckler
i) Other

– When do you go to the cinema, which are the most important factors to choose a film?
a) Actors / Actresses
b) Director
c) Music
d) Special effects
e) Reviews
f) American / Spanish film
g) Other

– Which are your favourite actors / actresses? And director?

20 thoughts on “Cinema

  1. VIRGINIA

    -26
    -female
    – I love both of them.
    – 3 or 4 depend on my free time
    – yes is too expensive.
    – with my partner
    – i) horror films
    – e) and a)
    – Denzel Washington, Nicole Kidman. Martin Scorsese

    Reply
  2. Lydia

    – 18
    – Female

    1. At the cinema.
    2. Once. Yes, I think it’s getting more and more expensive.
    3. b and d.
    4. Drama, thriller, fantasy, science fiction, carttons.
    5. Director, special effects, reviews.
    6. I don’t have any favourite one.

    Reply
  3. Paula

    – 18.
    – Female.
    1. At home.
    2. Once a month, yes I think it is very expensive.
    3. with friends or with my partner.
    4. Drama, thriller, historic, romantic and cartoons.
    5. Reviews, especial effects.
    6. I don’t have favourite ones.

    Reply
  4. Esther

    – 18
    – Female
    1. At home, lying on the sofa.
    2. I hardly ever go, let’s say three or four times a year. Yes, I think it’s really expensive.
    3. Any of them except alone.
    4. Fantasy, historic, thriller and comedy.
    5. Reviews.
    6. I like Robert de Niro and Jean Reno as actors and Tim Burton as director.

    Reply
  5. Anuka

    – 23
    – female
    – At home
    – I go once every 4 or 5 months. It’s very expensive
    – with my friends or with my partner
    – b, c, e
    – a and e
    – I don’t have favourite actors

    Reply
  6. Ana

    1- at home
    2- I go to the cinema once in a blue moon. I don’t consider it expensive for an only person but yes for a family
    3- c, d
    4- b, f and comedy
    5- a, e, f
    6- most of Spanish actors. I don’t have any particular director

    Reply
  7. marigre

    38, female
    1. Home
    2. Lately I only go once or twice a year. Too expensive.
    3. Partner
    4. Drama and historic
    5. Reviews
    6. I don’t have favorite actor or director

    Reply
  8. Adrian

    – 25
    – Male

    1. At home
    2. I don’ usually go to the cinema, nowdays is too expensive, I prefer spend the money in other things
    3. b
    4. e
    5. g
    6. Robert De Niro and , Scarlett Johansson and Tim Burton

    Reply
  9. Eva

    – 25
    – Female
    1. I prefer watching a film at the cinema.
    2. It depends on the films which are projected, but I don’t often go to the cinema, 3 or 4 times a year. Yes, I think it is very expensive.
    3. I go with my friends, my family or my partner.
    4. c), d), e) and i)
    5. The most important factor when choosing a film is the plot.
    6. I don’t have a favourite actor, actress or director. For example, I like Matt Damon, Nicole Kidman.

    Reply
  10. Elena

    -31.
    -Female.

    1.Both of them depending on the film and the moment. There are some films that are worthy watching at the cinema. It is a different experience from watching at home. But sometimes I prefer relaxing at home watching a dvd.

    2.I usually go once or twice a month. Yes it is very expensive.

    3.I usually go with my partner unless he doesn’t like the film so I go with a friend.

    4.Thriller, drama, terror films and some Spanish comedies.

    5.Mostly the plot of the film, but also if actors/ actresses and director are good.

    6.I have some favourite actors like Javier Bardem, Robert de Niro, Richard Gere. Actresses like Candela Peña or Meryl Streep. And directors like Clint Eastwood, Woody Allen,Scorsese or Amenabar.

    Reply
  11. Patricia

    -17
    -female
    1. I love watching a film , I don’t care about the place but I prefer watching a film in the cinema
    2. nowadays, I don’t go very much to the cinema but I used to go twice a month. / yes, I think it’s very very expensive
    3. c / d
    4. d / i
    5. a / b / e / f
    6. I like Spanish films, but I don’t have a favourite actress or actor, and about my favourite director, I would say that my favorite director is Almodóvar or Amenábar.

    Reply
  12. Lorena

    – 30
    – Female

    1. I prefer watching a film at the cinema
    2. Three a month. I think it’s very expensive
    3. b/d
    4. a/c/d/e
    5. a/b/e
    6. I don’t have any favourite

    Reply
  13. Manuel

    Age:20
    Gender:male

    – cinema

    – 2, yes

    -b) With friends


    a) Epic
    b) Action
    f) Science Fiction
    g) Fantasy

    – When do you go to the cinema, which are the most important factors to choose a film?
    a) Actors / Actresses
    b) Director
    d) Special effects
    e) Reviews

    – I don’t have

    Reply
  14. Pablo

    -22
    -Male

    1 – I prefer watching it at the cinema.

    2 – I only go a few times a year and yes, I think that it’s very expensive.

    3 – With my friends.

    4 – I don’t prefer any kind of films, It depends on my humour of the day.

    5 – Plot, director and reviews.

    6 – I like very much Tarantino’s films. I don’t have any preference in actors or actresses.

    Reply
  15. virginia cosio

    26 female
    1-i prefer the cinema.
    2-once a month and i think it is very expensive.
    3-with my partner.
    4- i don´t mind i really lika cinema.
    5-plot
    6-i don´t have preferences.

    Reply
  16. Mónica

    Age:22
    Gender:Female
    – At home

    – I only go three or four times per year. Yes, it is very expensive

    – With friends and my partner

    – f) Science Fiction films and comedies.

    – The plot.

    – Ben Stiller, Julia Roberts, Richard Gere, Demi Moore. I like Tarantino, Alfred Hitchcock and James Cameron.

    Reply
  17. Manu

    Age: 28
    Gender: Male
    • I prefer watching a film at cinema.
    • I hardly ever go to the cinema because I think it is a bit expensive.
    • I usually go with my friends
    • a) Epic d) Historic; e) Thriller; h) Swashbuckler
    • a) Actors / Actresses; b) Director; e) Reviews
    • Denzel Washington; Gwyneth Paltrow; Clint Easwood

    Reply
  18. b

    26
    female
    1) home
    2) not very often. Yes it is expensive
    3) b
    4) musical
    5) the theme of the film
    6) I don’t have, I think it is difficult to choose one

    Reply
  19. Alejandro

    32
    male
    1.At the cinema
    2.3 or 4.Yes it’s too expensive
    3.a or b
    4.f
    5.a,b
    6.Robert de Niro,Clint Eastwood.Amenabar,Steven Spielberg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

