Survey: Is music piracy a crime?

1.      What do you think about music/video piracy?
2.      Do you think that piracy is a crime?
a.      Yes, download music or films by internet
b.      Yes, buy in the black market or “manta”
c.      Yes, both
d.      No, never
3.      Have you ever download music or films by internet? How often?
4.      How often do you buy in a music shop?
5.      What would you do to fight against piracy?
6.      Do you think that if music or DVDs were cheaper the piracy would end?

16 thoughts on “Survey: Is music piracy a crime?

  1. virginia cosio

    female 26
    1- It isn´t fair for for the workers of this industry but the fact is that prices of cd´s before the piracy weren´t very competitive.
    2- c
    3-no
    4-i don´t usually buy music but i neither do it before piracy.
    5-making prices of authentic cd´s more competitive .
    6-not end at all vbecause is easier to donwload at home than go to buy it but it will be a less serious problem.

    Reply
  2. virginia

    -26
    -female
    -I don´t think that this is no good for people who works in that kind of jobs but maybe the video and music CD are too expensive
    – c
    – yes, frequently
    – well, frequently too, because if I like a lot a group or a singer or a film, I buy it.
    – if internet exists, is almost imposible
    – yes, although is very comfortable download it

    Reply
  3. Manuel

    1. nothing
    2. e. depends
    3. yes, everyday
    4. never
    5. I would not fight again piracy
    6. the singer must sing, and earn they money, so they must do concerts

    Reply
  4. Eva

    1. It isn’t strange that piracy exists due to the high prices of the original CDs or DVDs.
    2. d
    3. No.
    4. I haven’t bought in a music shop since internet exists.
    5. One possible solution could be to decrease the prices.
    6. Yes.

    Reply
  5. carmen

    female
    46

    1. they sell the devices that allow us to download and copy music and video, and the originals are far too expensive so downloading and copying is well worth our while.
    2. b although not very often
    3. yes but not often
    4. I think they should adapt laws to protect the rights of both artists and consumers, for instance websites where you can download music and films legally for a reasonable amount of money.
    5. Absolutely, or at least, it would be reduced to a minimum

    Reply
  6. Iris

    1. What do you think about music/video piracy?
    I think it isn’t such a big crime.
    2. Do you think that piracy is a crime?
    Not really. ->answer d

    3. Have you ever download music or films by internet? How often?
    Yes. I do it when i want to watch a film and i can’t go to the cinema
    4. How often do you buy in a music shop?
    I’ve only buy one CD in all my life. I download or I borrow them
    5. What would you do to fight against piracy?
    I dont know
    6. Do you think that if music or DVDs were cheaper the piracy would end?
    No. I think this is stupid i will continue downloading things (i never bought anything in the manta) and if i like a lot one thing, i will buy it. Downloading things is a kind of “tester” to see if you like it

    Reply
  7. Lorena

    – 30
    – Female
    1. I don’t agree because it is unfair for people who does the things in accordance with the law
    2. C
    3. Never but I have watched films from Internet
    4. Not very often, five times a year maybe
    5. Cheaper CDs
    6. I’m not sure but I think it would be lesser

    Reply
  8. Anuka

    – 23
    – female
    – that it’s not fair for the people who works in that industry but the CD’s and DVD’s are too expensive
    – d
    – yes. 3 or 4 times but normally, my friends do it for me
    – almost never..
    – we can fight against it if they low the prices of the music..
    – maybe, yes.

    Reply
  9. Mónica

    Female
    22

    1. It is very useful for the consumers.
    2. d. No, never
    3. Yes, I have. Three or four times per week.
    4. Once a year.
    5. Nowadays, I think that it is very difficult to do something against it. There is Internet in most of the homes.
    6. No, because if they are free, they would be cheaper.

    Reply
  10. Elena

    -31.
    -Female.

    1.It is something very unfair for artists because it is their work, but the reality is that cd and dvd’s prices are very high in the market.

    2.I would call illegal more than “crime”.

    3.Sometimes I download music or films.

    4.I buy music or films when they have a good price and when the original ones are worthy to buy.

    5.One of the solutions could be reduce the prices of cds and dvds.

    6.I think it wouldn’t end at all but people would buy more.

    Reply
  11. b

    female
    26

    1) I don’t think it i so bad because CDs are expensive
    2) b
    3) no
    4) not very often
    5) cheaper CDs DVDs When there is an offer Ii buy them but not real price
    6) yes, at least in my case

    Reply
  12. Marta

    Age:18
    Gender:female

    1.I think it isn´t really bad although I know is illegal, but if you buy a Cd is really expensive
    2.c
    3.yes, every day
    4.never
    5.to fine people who download
    6.yes, surely yes

    Reply
  13. Paula

    – 18.
    – Female.
    1. The original Cds are very expensive so I don’t think it is so bad.
    2. c.
    3. Yes, every day.
    4. Not very often but if I like a lot a group, I buy the original cd.
    5. Cheaper cds and films.
    6. Not end but I think it would be reduced.

    Reply
  14. Alejandro

    1.I think that it would be less piracy if the prices were more competitive
    2.c
    3.Yes,very often
    4.only when i’m really interested in the artist
    5.If the prices of cd’s and dvd’s were lower the piracy would decrease but i’m not sure
    6.No,i’m not really sure

    Reply
  15. David

    1- i think it’s ok because the original cd’s are very expensive
    2- D. No, the crime are the prices
    3- Always
    4- Almost never
    5- Reduce the prices
    6- It would be reduced, but it wont dissapear

    Reply
  16. Ana

    1.- as a buyer I think it’s a cheap way to get music or films of course if I were the seller I wound’t think so
    2.-no, never, I think it`s not a fair thing, but of course it´s not a crime
    3.- yes, from time to time
    4.- When I have to give a present
    5.- make cheaper the cds
    6.- whitout any doubts

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Survey: Is music piracy a crime?

1.      What do you think about music/video piracy?
2.      Do you think that piracy is a crime?
a.      Yes, download music or films by internet
b.      Yes, buy in the black market or “manta”
c.      Yes, both
d.      No, never
3.      Have you ever download music or films by internet? How often?
4.      How often do you buy in a music shop?
5.      What would you do to fight against piracy?
6.      Do you think that if music or DVDs were cheaper the piracy would end?

16 thoughts on “Survey: Is music piracy a crime?

  1. virginia cosio

    female 26
    1- It isn´t fair for for the workers of this industry but the fact is that prices of cd´s before the piracy weren´t very competitive.
    2- c
    3-no
    4-i don´t usually buy music but i neither do it before piracy.
    5-making prices of authentic cd´s more competitive .
    6-not end at all vbecause is easier to donwload at home than go to buy it but it will be a less serious problem.

    Reply
  2. virginia

    -26
    -female
    -I don´t think that this is no good for people who works in that kind of jobs but maybe the video and music CD are too expensive
    – c
    – yes, frequently
    – well, frequently too, because if I like a lot a group or a singer or a film, I buy it.
    – if internet exists, is almost imposible
    – yes, although is very comfortable download it

    Reply
  3. Manuel

    1. nothing
    2. e. depends
    3. yes, everyday
    4. never
    5. I would not fight again piracy
    6. the singer must sing, and earn they money, so they must do concerts

    Reply
  4. Eva

    1. It isn’t strange that piracy exists due to the high prices of the original CDs or DVDs.
    2. d
    3. No.
    4. I haven’t bought in a music shop since internet exists.
    5. One possible solution could be to decrease the prices.
    6. Yes.

    Reply
  5. carmen

    female
    46

    1. they sell the devices that allow us to download and copy music and video, and the originals are far too expensive so downloading and copying is well worth our while.
    2. b although not very often
    3. yes but not often
    4. I think they should adapt laws to protect the rights of both artists and consumers, for instance websites where you can download music and films legally for a reasonable amount of money.
    5. Absolutely, or at least, it would be reduced to a minimum

    Reply
  6. Iris

    1. What do you think about music/video piracy?
    I think it isn’t such a big crime.
    2. Do you think that piracy is a crime?
    Not really. ->answer d

    3. Have you ever download music or films by internet? How often?
    Yes. I do it when i want to watch a film and i can’t go to the cinema
    4. How often do you buy in a music shop?
    I’ve only buy one CD in all my life. I download or I borrow them
    5. What would you do to fight against piracy?
    I dont know
    6. Do you think that if music or DVDs were cheaper the piracy would end?
    No. I think this is stupid i will continue downloading things (i never bought anything in the manta) and if i like a lot one thing, i will buy it. Downloading things is a kind of “tester” to see if you like it

    Reply
  7. Lorena

    – 30
    – Female
    1. I don’t agree because it is unfair for people who does the things in accordance with the law
    2. C
    3. Never but I have watched films from Internet
    4. Not very often, five times a year maybe
    5. Cheaper CDs
    6. I’m not sure but I think it would be lesser

    Reply
  8. Anuka

    – 23
    – female
    – that it’s not fair for the people who works in that industry but the CD’s and DVD’s are too expensive
    – d
    – yes. 3 or 4 times but normally, my friends do it for me
    – almost never..
    – we can fight against it if they low the prices of the music..
    – maybe, yes.

    Reply
  9. Mónica

    Female
    22

    1. It is very useful for the consumers.
    2. d. No, never
    3. Yes, I have. Three or four times per week.
    4. Once a year.
    5. Nowadays, I think that it is very difficult to do something against it. There is Internet in most of the homes.
    6. No, because if they are free, they would be cheaper.

    Reply
  10. Elena

    -31.
    -Female.

    1.It is something very unfair for artists because it is their work, but the reality is that cd and dvd’s prices are very high in the market.

    2.I would call illegal more than “crime”.

    3.Sometimes I download music or films.

    4.I buy music or films when they have a good price and when the original ones are worthy to buy.

    5.One of the solutions could be reduce the prices of cds and dvds.

    6.I think it wouldn’t end at all but people would buy more.

    Reply
  11. b

    female
    26

    1) I don’t think it i so bad because CDs are expensive
    2) b
    3) no
    4) not very often
    5) cheaper CDs DVDs When there is an offer Ii buy them but not real price
    6) yes, at least in my case

    Reply
  12. Marta

    Age:18
    Gender:female

    1.I think it isn´t really bad although I know is illegal, but if you buy a Cd is really expensive
    2.c
    3.yes, every day
    4.never
    5.to fine people who download
    6.yes, surely yes

    Reply
  13. Paula

    – 18.
    – Female.
    1. The original Cds are very expensive so I don’t think it is so bad.
    2. c.
    3. Yes, every day.
    4. Not very often but if I like a lot a group, I buy the original cd.
    5. Cheaper cds and films.
    6. Not end but I think it would be reduced.

    Reply
  14. Alejandro

    1.I think that it would be less piracy if the prices were more competitive
    2.c
    3.Yes,very often
    4.only when i’m really interested in the artist
    5.If the prices of cd’s and dvd’s were lower the piracy would decrease but i’m not sure
    6.No,i’m not really sure

    Reply
  15. David

    1- i think it’s ok because the original cd’s are very expensive
    2- D. No, the crime are the prices
    3- Always
    4- Almost never
    5- Reduce the prices
    6- It would be reduced, but it wont dissapear

    Reply
  16. Ana

    1.- as a buyer I think it’s a cheap way to get music or films of course if I were the seller I wound’t think so
    2.-no, never, I think it`s not a fair thing, but of course it´s not a crime
    3.- yes, from time to time
    4.- When I have to give a present
    5.- make cheaper the cds
    6.- whitout any doubts

    Reply

Leave a Reply

