How does music influence your life?

Age:

Gender:

Q1. When do you like listening to music?

Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)

a) Pop music

b) Rock music

c) Dance music

d) Folk music

e) Other type (Which one(s)?

Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?

Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)

a) Spanish

b) English

c) Other (Which one?)

Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?

Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?

10 thoughts on “How does music influence your life?

  1. Adri

    Age: 20

    Gender: Male

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?

    At home when I’m surfing the web and in the train or in the bus.

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)

    c) Dance music

    d) Folk music

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?

    La Oreja De Van Gogh

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)

    b) English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?

    No. It can’t be a bit strange because my favourite group is a Spanish one… but I think that the Spanish music is very disappointing

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?

    Yes! Last night I went to a concert and I bought a CD!

    Reply
  2. carla

    Age: 20

    Gender: Female

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?

    I’m always listening to music! When I am at home, when I am in the bus, at everywhere. And sometimes I sleep with my MP3.

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)
    b) Rock music

    e) Other type (Which one(s)?
    I like new metal or punk too.

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?
    I like listening to music from indie bands or bands who plays punk music, but I can’t choose only one group.

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)

    b) English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?
    It depends on the artist. In general, I don’t like Spanish singer or bands. I think they are very comercial.

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?

    No. I think that art can’t be bought. Downloading music is the best way to share music and to know new groups.

    Reply
  3. beatriz

    Age:19
    Gender:female

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?
    at every time

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)
    b) Rock music

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?
    my favourite band is The Kooks

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)
    a) Spanish
    b) English
    both

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?
    I only like rock bands. most music made in spain is pop. and i don’t like it at all.

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?
    no, and I can’t remember which year I bought the last one.

    Reply
  4. lorena

    Age:26
    Gender: Female

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?
    Driving and at home.

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)
    a) Pop music

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?
    The Beatles.

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)
    b) English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?
    It depends on the group or singer, but I don’t consider myself very demanding. I think that there are good Spanish artists.

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s? Yes.

    Reply
  5. amalia

    Age:37

    Gender:female

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?
    driving, at home, while I’m doing things.

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)
    e) Other type (Which one(s)? latin music
    a) pop music

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?
    I like singers and groups but what I like the best is samba, cumbia, bachata , salsa that kind of music.

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)
    Spanish and English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?
    I’m not an expert so I can’t analyse the quality. I know when I like some song or singer and I like some Spanish singers or groups.

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?
    I buy them when it’s for a present.

    Reply
  6. caperina

    Age: 18
    Gender: female

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?
    At home, travelling by train or by car.

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)
    pop, rock.

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?
    Franz Ferdinand

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music?
    English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?
    I like some groups, but my favourite ones are not well-known.

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?
    No, I don´t.

    Reply
  7. Laura

    age:26
    gender:female

    1.when i am in my room, i walk in the streeet, in the car, in the bus…
    2.Rock music and some kinds of electronic…
    3.Whites stripes ,the ettes, L7…
    4.b)English
    5.yes i like some but few….
    6.i admit that i haven’t bought a cd in the last year…

    Reply
  8. John

    Age:18

    Gender:Male

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?
    At home and travelling

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)

    Pop music

    Rock music

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?
    Simple Plan

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)
    English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?
    I like some artists,but I think that the others are very comercial

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?
    No

    Reply
  9. Jesus

    Age: 37

    Gender: Male

    Q1. When do you like listening to music? At home, driving.

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)

    a) Pop music

    b) Rock music

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?

    Bruce Springsteen

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)

    b) English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Yes, but I prefer the 80’s spanish music than the current one.

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s? Rarely

    Reply
  10. Bel

    Age:23

    Gender:Female

    Q1. When do you like listening to music?
    I like listening to music all day, everywhere.

    Q2. Which type(s) of music do you like to listen? (Choose 1 or 2 options)
    a) Pop music
    c) Dance music

    Q3. Who is your favourite male/female singer/group?
    I like many singers and groups so I can’t choose only one.

    Q4. In which language do you like to listen to music? (Choose one option)
    b) English

    Q5. Let’s analyse the Spanish music: Do you like the music artists do in Spain? Why (not)?
    It depends on the artists, I like some singers and groups very much and I think that they are very very good.

    Q6. We all download music from the Internet but, do you still buy CD’s?
    Yes, but only when I like the singer or the group very very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

