Summer is over … and a new year ahead!

Hi,  new students!

I’d like to welcome you to 2nd year Advanced and to Bloggin’ away. This will be your last year in the EOI (hopefully :-)) and I would like you to make the most of it. That ‘s the reason I started this site, to help you during the course but also to give you some sort of continuity after you finish. For years, some of my 5th year students would ask me at the end of the course ‘and  what shall I do now to practice my English?’ This site is what I came up with, I know it is not much, but it is a way to keep in touch with the language during and after the course, and for those of you that were not familiar with the internet, it might mean discovering how much ICT can help you with languages and learning in general.

It could be that some of you are thinking ‘All right, but I don’t know a word about computers nor do I have to, this is suppossed to be an English class, not an ICT class!’ Don’t worry because you are not suppossed to have any previous knowledge of computers, I will show you how to make the best of the blog and the internet in order to improve your English! And don’t worry if you don’t have a computer at home because you can use the ones in the school library.

I’m looking forward to meeting you on Monday!

Leave a Reply

