Still no lessons today … but I'll be back on Thursday!

Hi, I’m still feeling quite awful, but I went to the doctor’s, he gave me lots of medicine, and told me it was “just a virus” and I’ll feel better in a few days so on Thursday I’ll be back.

We’ve missed our turn for the ICT Lab, but I’ll try to find another day soon and let you know. I’ve learned something from this, and it is that SMS notifications do not work if you have set them up too soon before the event: I have them set up for a day before the event so, I didn’t get the notification that there would be  no lessons yesterday, because I posted the event yesterday morning around noon. So for unscheduled events like an illness, above all if you come to class at 4.00 it is better to set another reminder as late as possible: like half an hour before after all you will only get a notification if something is the matter!

See you on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

