Tears of happiness

I hear many people say that it’s no big deal, that there’s not much difference between Obama and Mccain, that nothing much will change … it might be I am a biological optimist, as a friend of mine calls me, but I think Obama will make a big difference, a big good difference. It’s clear he is going to be very busy tidying up the mess Bush has made of the world, but I’m pretty confident that things are going to improve. It’s a historical moment, the first black president of the USA ever! For me one of the most moving moments of the campaign and the elections was watching reverend Jesse Jackson cry tears of joy when he learnt Obama had won the elections, for him it was a dream come true!

Leave a Reply

